Above are some of the goodies that came to me in the mail this past week through Amazon and Half.com. I had some graduation money to spend (thanks Dad and Mom!) so I thought I would get a jump start on adding some good educational reads to my collection. I'll be adding these to my Goodreads account.

Have you ever tried Goodreads before? It's a great website for book recommendations. I will link my account here once I start up my education Goodreads account. I can't wait to read all of these! I am currently reading a young adult read "City of Bones" by Cassandra Clare. The movie is coming out in August and I am really excited! I am also reading "Teach Like Your Hair's on Fire: The Methods and Madness in Room 56." So far I really like it. The book is written by Rafe Esquith, an educator who taught in the Los Angeles public school district. He shares methods and practices to use in the classroom. I look forward to discussing more about these later. If you are looking for educational reads, I highly recommend trying Half.com first. This source is great for school teachers on a budget who can't always afford to pay the publisher's price of a book. Plus, the books get recycled from one owner to another :) Who doesn't love that!?

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.